Grinding into gear…

Truth is folks (although I am talking to myself at the moment!) I have been flat out with the demands of holding down a job and a tearaway sprog, and my hopes of getting a BackScratchers Network App online by the end of the year seem a little unlikely. I should find out very soon if I will be able to reduce my contracted hours and be at home with J more – we’re embarking on more home education in a couple of weeks which will no doubt be met with enthusiasm! 

I have made a few more progressive steps tonight (this morning? 4,46am right now 😉 – the draft website has a Facebook like and Tweet button on the homepage. I’m daring to go public again very soon. I want to set up a page and app on facebook too then I can see what I actually still need to get built. I think there are probably development apps for the Iphone/Android too, if I can be patient and work through the night undisturbed it might just happen….

There is some sense of dread at the prospect of laying it all out there – leaves my life open to attack in a way that isn’t paranoid but based on lessons learned, I have to balance the need to fulfill this ambition with the reality of keeping a roof over our heads and the wolves from the door. I can only hope that those who have known me all along will stand up and cheer me on, and not discourage me from setting off down this path again. 

Image

Leave a Reply

